How to delete search history from Google account.
This guide is walking through how to delete and manage Google Search history and other activity on google. You know, everything you search for on Google is tracked and saved. If you just want to prevent other people who use your PC or your phone to do a quick search from seeing your previous searches or videos, there are ways to delete your Google search history.
You can delete past searches, browsing history, and other activity from your Google Account. You’re in control of what’s stored in My Activity, and you can stop saving most activity at any time. Let’s dive into Google history and deletion in detail.
Login to Google My Activity page
To begin, log in to your Google account and go to the Google My Activity (https://myactivity.google.com).
Even though you are logged in, you may be asked to re-enter your password, so let’s do it.
Once you logged into MyActivity page, you can delete activity which includes search history that’s saved in My Activity, choose from the options below. Once you delete activity, that action can’t be undone.
Delete Activity history.
On Delete activity tab, you can filter the result for the part of activity by date or delete all. There are many options available to delete search history.
- Delete items individually.
- Delete related activity.
- Delete activity using search & filters.
- Delete activity from a certain day or time period.
- Delete everything in My Activity
Once you press the delete button, google will prompt a confirmation tab. Confirm the search history deletion by clicking OK button. Google will also prompt a Youtube history deletion confirmation tab. You can also delete Youtube history from Youtube history page.
If you don’t want Google to store your activity history in future, you can stop saving activity or search history by Google. actually, you’re pausing it. You can resume it anytime you want.
To prevent your searches, browsing history, and most other activity from being saved in My Activity:
Go to Activity controls. You might need to sign into your Google Account again. Once you logged in, turn off Web & App activity. Select Pause to confirm the turn off,
When you delete items from My Activity, they are permanently deleted from your Google Account. However, Google may keep service-related information about your account, like which Google products you used and when to prevent spam and abuse and to improve our services.